Tree of Hope Fund

The Tree of Hope Fund was established at the 2003 Festival of Trees. Umpqua Bank signed up to be the "Brilliant Star" sponsor that year and presented its special Tree of Hope during the auction. In its first year, the Tree of Hope garnered $19,000 from generous contributions from Umpqua Bank and the Douglas County Individual Practice Association.

Money raised from the Tree of Hope will be used for the well-being and needs of financially disadvantaged families and their children in Douglas County by offering financial assistance to other non-profit agencies, service organizations, schools, and churches that support programs for relief, intervention, prevention, awareness education, and treatment for our children.

The Tree of Hope Committee

Laurie Cleveland, Co-Chairwoman
Cheryl Ramberg Ford, Co-Chairwoman
Lorraine Fox,
Mary Newcome
Shari Notenboom
Cheryl Oleson

Kerry Parker
Margie Theiss
Connie Williamson
Sharon Wilson
Melanie Winders




To learn more about the Tree of Hope Fund,
please contact Mercy Foundation at:

Mercy Foundation
2700 Stewart Parkway
Roseburg, OR 97470
(541) 677- 4818

Notice of Privacy